Did you know there was a museum for Woodbridge? Most of us would have heard of the bigger names such as Singapore Art Museum and National Museum of Singapore.

The Changi Chapel

We traversed the web and found a list of other little-known museums in Singapore that you might not have heard of.

Name of Museum Website Address
Army Museum Of Singapore armymuseum.gov.sg 520 Upper Jurong Road Singapore 638367
ArtScience Museum marinabaysands.com 10 Bayfront Avenue Singapore 018956
Asian Civilizations Museum acm.org.sg 1 Empress Place Singapore 179555
Buddha Tooth Relic Museum btrts.org.sg 288 South Bridge Road Singapore 058840
Fuk Tak Chi Museum N.A. 76 Telok Ayer Street Singapore 048464
Heritage Museum at Singapore Botanic Gardens sbg.org.sg 1 Cluny Road Singapore 259569
Images of Singapore imagesofsingaporelive.com 40 Imbiah Road, Sentosa Singapore, 099700
Lee Kong Chian Natural History Museum lkcnhm.nus.edu.sg 2 Conservatory Drive Singapore 117377
Madame Tussauds Wax Museum madametussauds.com 40 Imbiah Road Sentosa Singapore 099700
Memories At Old Ford Factory nas.gov.sg/formerfordfactory 351 Upper Bukit Timah Road Singapore 588192
Mint Museum of Toys emint.com 26 Seah Street Singapore 188382
MOCA Museum of Contemporary Arts mocaloewen.sg 27A Loewen Road Singapore 248839
National Art Gallery nationalgallery.sg 1 St. Andrew’s Road Singa­pore 178957
National Museum of Singapore nationalmuseum.sg 93 Stamford Road Singapore 178897
Nei Xue Tang Museum neixuetang.org 235 Cantonment Road Singapore 089766
NEWater Visitor Centre pub.gov.sg/newatertour 20 Koh Sek Lim Road Singapore 486593
NUS Museum and NUS Baba House nus.edu.sg/museum 50 Kent Ridge Crescent Singapore 119279
Our Museum @ Taman Jurong facebook.com/OMATTJ 1 Yung Sheng Road Singapore 618495
Parkview Museum parkviewmuseum.com 600 North Bridge Road Singapore 188778
Red Dot Design Museum museum.red-dot.sg 28 Maxwell Road Singapore 069120
Reflections at Bukit Chandu (RBC) nhb.gov.sg 31-K Pepys Road Singapore 118458
Republic of Singapore Air Force Museum mindef.gov.sg 400 Airport Road Singapore 534234
Republic of Singapore Navy Museum mindef.gov.sg 112 Tanah Merah Coast Road, Singapore 498794
Singapore Art Museum singaporeartmuseum.sg 71 Bras Basah Road Singapore 189555
Singapore Chinese Opera Museum singopera.com.sg Sultan Plaza #01-27, 100 Jalan Sultan, Singapore 199001
Singapore Coins and Notes Museum (Currently relocating) singaporecoinsandnotes
museum.com
20 Teban Gardens Crescent, Singapore 608928
Singapore Discovery Centre sdc.com.sg 510 Upper Jurong Road Singapore 638365
Singapore Maritime Gallery maritimegallery.sg 31 Marina Coastal Drive, Singapore 018988
Singapore Musical Box Museum singaporemusicalboxmuseum.org 168 Telok Ayer Street, Singapore 068619
Singapore Philatelic Museum spm.org.sg 23-B Coleman Street Singapore 179807
Sports Museum sportshub.com.sg 6 Stadium Walk Singapore 397698
Tan Tock Seng Hospital’s Heritage Museum ttsh.com.sg 11 Jalan Tan Tock Seng Singapore 308433
The Battle Box battlebox.com.sg 2 Cox Terrace Singapore 308433
The Changi Museum changimuseum.com.sg 1000 Upper Changi Road North Singapore 507707
The Peranakan Museum peranakanmuseum.org.sg 39 Armenian Street Singapore 179941
The SGH Museum sgh.com.sg/museum Bowyer Block Clock Tower, Singapore General Hospital, Outram Road Singapore 169608
The Live Turtle and Tortoise Museum turtle-tortoise.com 1 Chinese Garden Road Singapore 619795
Vintage Cameras Museum vintagecamerasmuseum.com No 8C and 8D Jalan Kledek Singapore 199263
Woodbridge Museum imh.com.sg 10 Buangkok View Singapore 539747

 

Note that this list is not exhaustive and is accurate at the time of publication.

Email us at support@thenewageparents.com if you have any museums that you know of which is not on this list.

Remember to visit our list of Heritage Centres in Singapore.