Singapore School Terms and Holidays for 2019

Primary and Secondary School Calendar 2019
The school year for 2019 for all MOE primary and secondary schools will start on Wednesday, 2 January and end on Friday, 15 November 2019.

Semester I
Term I Wed 2 Jan to Fri 15 Mar 2019
Term II Mon 25 Mar to Fri 31 May 2019
Semester II
Term III Mon 1 Jul to Fri 6 Sep 2019
Term IV Mon 16 Sep to *Fri 15 Nov 2019

*The last day of the final school term for schools which will be used as venues for the GCE O Level written examinations will be Friday, 25 October 2019.

Primary and Secondary School Vacation 2019
The four vacation periods for schools, junior colleges and centralised institute for 2019 will be as follows:

Primary and Secondary Schools
Between Terms I & II Sat 16 Mar to Sun 24 Mar 2019
Between Semesters I & II Sat 1 Jun to Sun 30 Jun 2019
Between Terms III & IV Sat 7 Sep to Sun 15 Sep 2019
At End of School Year Sat 16 Nov to Tue 31 Dec 2019

There are three scheduled school holidays. Teachers’ Day will be celebrated on 6 Sep 2019, and Children’s Day on 4 Oct 2019. As Youth Day falls on a Sunday (July 7), the following Monday (July 8) will be a school holiday.

Scheduled Primary & Secondary School Holidays
The scheduled school holidays for 2019 will be as follows:

Youth Day Sun 7 Jul 2019 (The following Monday, 8 Jul 2019 will be a scheduled school holiday)
Day after National Day Sun 7 Jul 2019
(The following Monday, 8 Jul 2019 will be a scheduled school holiday)
Teachers’ Day Fri 6 Sep 2019
Children’s Day
(for primary schools and primary sections of full schools only)
Fri 4 Oct 2019

Source

Related Read: Public Holiday 2019 in Singapore

Find this article useful? Do share it with your friends by clicking “Share” below, thank you.