Singapore School Terms and Holidays for 2023

Primary and Secondary Schools Calendar 2023

Note: MOE has not released the dates for the year 2023. Do check back at a later date.

➡️ Related Read: Important PSLE Dates 2022


The school year for 2023 for all MOE primary and secondary schools will start on Tuesday 3 January 2023 and end on Friday.


Semester I
Term I Jan to Fri Mar 2023
Term II Mon Mar to Fri May 2023
Semester II
Term III Mon Jun to Fri Sep 2023
Term IV Mon Sep to *Fri Nov 2023

 
* The last day of the final school term for schools which will be used as venues for the GCE O-Level written examinations will be Friday, October 2023.

Primary and Secondary School Vacations 2023

The four vacation periods for Primary Schools, Secondary Schools for 2023 will be as follows:

Primary and Secondary Schools
Between Terms I & II Sat Mar to Sun Mar 2023
Between Semesters I & II Sat May to Sun Jun 2023
Between Terms III & IV Sat Sep to Sun Sep 2023
At End of School Year Sat Nov to Sat Dec 2023

 
There are four scheduled school holidays. The Day after National Day on 10 August 2023, Teachers’ Day will be celebrated on September 2023, and Children’s Day on October 2023. As Youth Day falls on a Sunday (2 July 2023), the following Monday (3 July 2023) will be a school holiday.

Scheduled Primary & Secondary School Holidays

The scheduled school holidays for 2023 will be as follows:

Youth Day Mon 3 Jul 2023
Day After National Day Thu 10 Aug 2023
Teachers’ Day Fri Sep 2023
Children’s Day
(for primary schools and primary sections of full schools only)
Fri Oct 2023

 




Public Holidays 2023

Term I New Year’s Day *Sun 1 Jan 2023
Chinese New Year **Sun 22 Jan 2023
Mon 23 Jan 2023
Term II Good Friday Fri 7 Apr 2023
Hari Raya Puasa Sat 22 Apr 2023
Labour Day Mon 1 May 2023
Vesak Day Sat 3 Jun 2023
Term III Hari Raya Haji Thu 29 Jun 2023
National Day Wed 9 Aug 2023
Term IV Deepavali ***Sun 12 Nov 2023
Christmas Day Mon 25 Dec 2023

*Monday, 2 Jan, will be a school holiday.
**Tuesday, 24 Jan, will be a public holiday.
***Monday, 13 Nov, will be a public holiday.

Source

➡️ Related Read: Singapore Public Holidays 2023 – 6 Long Weekends

* * * * *

Like what you see here? Get parenting tips and stories straight to your inbox! Join our mailing list here.

Want to be heard 👂 and seen 👀 by over 100,000 parents in Singapore? We can help! Leave your contact here and we’ll be in touch.