There are 11 public holidays in Singapore out of which there will be five long weekends (with holidays falling on a Friday, Sunday or Monday) in 2024.

Get your new calendars ready and mark these dates!

Two public holidays fall on a Friday:

  • Good Friday (29 March 2024)
  • National Day (9 August 2024)

Public holiday which falls on a Sunday:

  • Second day of Chinese New Year (11 February)

Two holidays are falling on a Monday:

  • New Year’s Day (1 January 2024)
  • Hari Raya Haji (17 June 2024)^

Note: If a public holiday falls on a Sunday, the following Monday will be a designated public holiday.

Owndays Myopia Lens Upgrade

The first and second days of Chinese New Year fall on Saturday and Sunday, hence the following Monday, 12 February 2024, will be a public holiday, forming a long weekend of three days.

The rest of the public holidays are:

  • First Day of Chinese New Year (10 February)
  • Hari Raya Puasa (10 April 2024)^
  • Labour Day (1 May 2024)
  • Vesak Day (22 May 2024)
  • Deepavali (31 October 2024)^
  • Christmas Day (25 December 2024)

^ Subject to changes

➡️ Related Read: Places to Visit in Singapore With Family




Singapore Public Holidays 2024 – 5 Long Weekends

New Year’s Day 1 January 2024 Monday
Chinese New Year 10 February 2024
11 February 2024*
Saturday
Sunday
Good Friday 29 March 2024 Friday
Hari Raya Puasa 10 April 2024 Wednesday
Labour Day 1 May 2024 Wednesday
Vesak Day 22 May 2024 Wednesday
Hari Raya Haji 17 June 2024 Monday
National Day 9 August 2024 Friday
Deepavali 31 October 2024* Thursday
Christmas Day 25 December 2024 Wednesday

*The following Monday 12 Feb 2024, will be a public holiday.

For more information, visit here.

* * * * *

Like what you see here? Get parenting tips and stories straight to your inbox! Join our mailing list here.

Want to be heard 👂 and seen 👀 by over 100,000 parents in Singapore? We can help! Leave your contact here and we’ll be in touch.