There are 11 public holidays in Singapore out of which there will be six long weekends (with holidays falling on a Friday, Sunday or Monday – including two days for Chinese New Year) in 2023.

Get your new calendars ready and mark these dates!

One public holiday falls on a Friday:

  • Good Friday (7 April 2023)

Public holidays which fall on a Sunday:

  • New Year’s Day (1 January 2023)
  • Chinese New Year (22 January 2023)
  • Deepavali (12 November 2023)

There are three holidays falling on a Monday:

  • Chinese New Year (23 January 2023)
  • Labour Day (1 May 2023)
  • Christmas (25 December 2023)

Note: If a public holiday falls on a Sunday, the following Monday will be a designated public holiday.

The first and second days of Chinese New Year fall on Sunday and Monday, hence the following Tuesday, 24 January 2023, will be a public holiday, forming a long weekend of four days.

The rest of the public holidays are:

  • Hari Raya Puasa (22 April 2023)
  • Vesak Day (3 June 2023)
  • Hari Raya Haji (29 June 2023)
  • National Day (9 August 2023)

➡️ Related Read: Places to Visit in Singapore With Family




Singapore Public Holidays 2023 – 6 Long Weekends

New Year’s Day 1 January 2023 Sunday
Chinese New Year 22 January 2023
23 January 2023
Sunday
Monday
Good Friday 7 April 2023 Friday
Hari Raya Puasa 22 April 2023 Saturday
Labour Day 1 May 2023 Monday
Vesak Day 3 June 2023 Saturday
Hari Raya Haji 29 June 2023 Thursday
National Day 9 August 2023 Wednesday
Deepavali 12 November 2023 Sunday
Christmas Day 25 December 2023 Monday

* * * * *

Like what you see here? Get parenting tips and stories straight to your inbox! Join our mailing list here.

Want to be heard 👂 and seen 👀 by over 100,000 parents in Singapore? We can help! Leave your contact here and we’ll be in touch.